NBA Most Improved Player Award History

NBA Most Improved Player Of The Year

Another award that was started in the 1980's is the Most Improved Player of the Year award. This recognizes the player that has improved their performance on the court following a disappointing previous season.

Season Player Team
1985-86 Alvin Robertson San Antonio Spurs
1986-87 Dale Ellis Seattle Super Sonics
1987-88 Kevin Duckworth Portland Trail Blazers
1988-89 Kevin Johnson Phoenix Suns
1989-90 Rony Seikaly Miami Heat
1990-91 Scott Skiles Orlando Magic
1991-92 Pervis Ellison Washington Bullets
1992-93 Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf Denver Nuggets
1993-94 Don MacLean Washington Bullets
1994-95 Dana Barros Philadelphia 76ers
1995-96 Gheorghe Muresan Washington Bullets
1996-97 Isaac Austin Miami Heat
1997-98 Alan Henderson Atlanta Hawks
1998-99 Darrell Armstrong Orlando Magic
1999-00 Jalen Rose Indiana Pacers
2000-01 Tracy McGrady Orlando Magic
2001-02 Jermaine O'Neal Indiana Pacers
2002-03 Gilbert Arenas Golden State Warriors
2003-04 Zach Randolph Portland Trail Blazers
2004-05 Bobby Simmons Los Angeles Clippers
2005-06 Boris Diaw Phoenix Suns
2006-07 Monta Ellis Golden State
2007-08 Hedo Turkoglu Orlando Magic
2008-09 Danny Granger Indiana Pacers
2009-10 Aaron Brooks Houston Rockets
2010-11 Kevin Love Minnesota Timeberwolves

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page