All-Time WNBA Sixth Woman of the Year Award

WNBA Sixth Woman of the Year

Just like the NBA, the WNBA recognizes  the top reserve player in the league. It is an award that has only be in place since 2007. The first winner was Pienette Pierson. A total of three women have won the award. DeWanna Bonner is the only multiply winner of the award.

Sixth Woman of the Year winners:

Year Player Team
2007 Plenette Pierson Detriot Shock
2008 Candice Wiggins Minnesota Lynx
2009 DeWanna Bonner Phoenix Mercury
2010 DeWanna Bonner Phoenix Mercury
Dewanna Bonner
Phoenix's Dewanna Bonner in Atlanta Dream 94-88 victory over the Phoenix Mercury at Philips Arena in Atlanta, GA.

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page