All-Time WNBA Rookie of the Year Award

WNBA Rookie of the Year

The Rookie of the Year has been awarded to the best first year player in the WNBA. In 1998 and 1999 the WNBA also awarded a Newcomer of the Year award. That was given to players who had played professionally before playing in the WNBA.

Rookie of the Year award winners:

Year Player Team
1998 Tracy Reid Charlotte Sting
1999 Chamique Holdsclaw Washington Mystics
2000 Betty Lennox Minnesota Lynx
2001 Jackie Stiles Portland Fire
2002 Tamika Catchings Indiana Fever
2003 Cheryl Ford Detriot Shock
2004 Diana Taurasi Phoenix Mercury
2005 Temeka Johnson Washington Mystics
2006 Seimone Augustus Minnesota Lynx
2007 Armintie Price Chicago Sky
2008 Canadace Parker Los Angeles Sparks
2009 Angel McCoughtry Atlanta Dream
2010 Tina Charles Connecticut Sun
All-Time WNBA Rookie of the Year Award
Atlanta's Armintie Price in Atlanta Dream 90-83 loss to the New York Liberty at Philips Arena in Atlanta, GA.

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page