All-Time WNBA Most Improved Player of the Year Awards

WNBA Most Improved Player of the Year

Since 2000 the WNBA recognizes the player who has improved their game the most. The Most Improved Player has been awarded since 2000. In that time 12 women have won the award. In 2004 two players shared the award.

Most Improved Player of the Year winners:

Year Player Team
2000 Tari Phillips New York Liberty
2001 Janeth Arcain Houston Comets
2002 Coco Miller Washington Mystics
2003 Michelle Snow Houston Comets
2004 Kelly Miller* Indiana Fever
2004 Wendy Palmer* Connecticut Sun
2005 Nicole Powell Sacramento Monarchs
2006 Erin Buescher Sacramento Monarchs
2007 Janel McCarville New York Liberty
2008 Ebony Hoffman Indiana Fever
2009 Crystal Langhorne Washington Mystics
2010 Leilani Mitchell New York Liberty

*Two winners in 2004

Leilani Mitchell
New York's Leilani Mitchell (5) and Cappie Pondexter in WNBA Eastern Conference Finals in Atlanta Dream 105-93 series clinching victory over the New York Liberty in Game 2 at Philips Arena in Atlanta, GA.

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page