All-Time WNBA Coach of the Year Award

WNBA Coach of the Year

The WNBA has award the best coach in the league the "Coach of the Year" award. Houston's Van Chancellor won the award the first three times it was handed out. He still holds the record for winning the award the most.

Dan Hughes has won the award twice, and is the only coach to win it with two different teams. Mike Thibault is the only other multi time winner of the award.

Here is the list of "Coach of the Year" winners:

Year Coach Team
1997 Van Chancellor Houston Comets
1998 Van Chancellor Houston Comets
1999 Van Chancellor Houston Comets
2000 Michael Cooper Los Angeles Spark
2001 Dan Hughes Cleveland Rockers
2002 Marianne Stanley Washington Mystics
2003 Bill Laimbeer Detroit Shock
2004 Suzie McConnell Serio Minnesota Lynx
2005 John Whisenant Sacramento Monarchs
2006 Mike Thibault Connecticut Sun
2007 Dan Hughes San Antonio Sliver Stars
2008 Mike Thibault Connecticut Sun
2009 Marynell Meadors Atlanta Dream
2010 Brian Agler Seattle Storm

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page