All-Time List of NBA MVP's

NBA Most Valuable Player

Season Player Team
1955-56 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1956-57 Bob Cousy Boston Celtics
1957-58 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1958-59 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1959-60 Wilt Chamberlain Philadelphia 76ers
1960-61 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1961-62 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1962-63 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1963-64 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1964-65 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1965-66 Wilt Chamberlain Philadelphia 76ers
1966-67 Wilt Chamberlain Philadelphia 76ers
1967-68 Wilt Chamberlain Philadelphia 76ers
1968-69 Wes Unseld Baltimore Bullets
1969-70 Willis Reed New York Knicks
1970-71 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee Bucks
1971-72 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee Bucks
1972-73 Dave Cowens Boston Celtics
1973-74 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee Bucks
1974-75 Bob McAdoo Buffalo Braves
1975-76 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Los Angeles Lakers
1976-77 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Los Angeles Lakers
1977-78 Bill Walton Portland Trail Blazers
1978-79 Moses Malone Houston Rockets
1979-80 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Los Angeles Lakers
1980-81 Julius Erving Philadelphia 76ers
1981-82 Moses Malone Houston Rockets
1982-83 Moses Malone Philadelphia 76ers
1983-84 Larry Bird Boston Celtics
1984-85 Larry Bird Boston Celtics
1985-86 Larry Bird Boston Celtics
1986-87 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1987-88 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1988-89 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1989-90 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1990-91 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1991-92 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1992-93 Charles Barkley Phoenix Suns
1993-94 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston Rockets
1994-95 David Robinson San Antonio Spurs
1995-96 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1996-97 Karl Malone Utah Jazz
1997-98 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1998-99 Karl Malone Utah Jazz
1999-00 Shaquille O'Neal Los Angeles Lakers
2000-01 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ers
2001-02 Tim Duncan San Antonio Spurs
2002-03 Tim Duncan San Antonio Spurs
2003-04 Kevin Garnett Minnesota Timberwolves
2004-05 Steve Nash Phoenix Suns
2005-06 Steve Nash Phoenix Suns
2006-07 Dirk Nowitzki Dallas Mavericks
2007-08 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2008-09 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2009-10 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2010-11 Derrick Rose Chicago Bulls

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page